In the news
Tickets & Passes
My festival

About the Festival

The mission of RIGA IFF is to create an internationally recognised cinema event that promotes Riga, enriches the northern European cultural space, and advocates for the development of an intelligent, open and active society.

The Riga International Film Festival was established in 2014, and has quickly become one of Latvia’s premier cultural events. It is a celebration of cinema that introduces the international film industry to the current body of work coming out of the Baltic Sea region and the Nordic countries, and in turn, introduces local audiences to the latest happenings in world cinema. The festival advances public interest in current events taking place in the contemporary cinema landscape, and encourages dialogue between viewers and filmmakers.

In the RIGA IFF programme, contemporary cinema meets the classics, and assertive debut works mingle with festival hits. Moreover, the industry section of the festival provides a platform for film professionals from around the world in which to develop sustainable collaborations as well as discuss the future challenges facing the world of film.

The professional jury presiding over the festival’s international competitions for feature-length films, short films and music videos salutes uniquely expressive filmmakers and works that communicate new trends and advances in the language of cinema.

Contacts

General inquiries:
+371 29 13 6419
info@rigaiff.lv

Postal address:
Baznīcas iela 8-20
Rīga, LV-1010
Latvia

LEADERSHIP

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa
Head of RIGA IFF FORUM and Film Distribution
paula@rigaiff.lv

Sonora Broka
Artistic Director
Head of Film Programme Department
sonora@rigaiff.lv

ADMINISTRATION

Aldona Jakšta
Operations Supervisor
aldona@rigaiff.lv

Marta Luīza Treimane
Project Coordinator
marta@rigaiff.lv

Elīna Grūbe
Legal Advisor, Financial Manager
elina@rigaiff.lv

PROGRAMME

Kristīne Simsone
Head Curator, KIDS’ REEL
Curator, EXTENDED REALITIES
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Anna Zača
Head Curator, SHORT RIGA
Programme Designer, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA Test Screenings
anna@rigaiff.lv

Agnese Logina
Curator, SHORT RIGA Baltic Music Video
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Lauma Kaudzīte
Manager, SHORT RIGA
lauma@rigaiff.lv

Dārta Ceriņa
THE ROSSELLINIS AND THE CENTURY programme curator;
RIGA IFF film catalogue author

COMMUNICATION

Kaspars Kursišs
Marketing & Communications Manager
kaspars@rigaiff.lv

Žulijens Nuhums Kulibali
Public Relations Specialist
zulijens@rigaiff.lv

Dans Jirgensons
Designer

Marta Folkmane
Designer

Jūle Mare Rozīte
English Copy Editor and Translator

Ilze Ella Negribe
Editorial Assistant, RIGA IFF Catalogue

Līga Māra Kriķe
Translator, RIGA IFF Catalogue

Krists Kondrāts
Website Developer

Ervins Broks
RIGA IFF Award Designer

Artūrs Liepiņš
RIGA IFF Audio Artist

Andrejs Strokins
Photographer

ONSITE MANAGEMENT

Lelde Prūse
Events Producer
lelde@rigaiff.lv

Jānis Žagariņš
Production Manager & Technical Supervisor
zagarins@gigservice.lv

Asnāte Vasiļjeva
Head of Film Translation Department
asnate@rigaiff.lv

Laura Ziemele
Film Translators’ Coordinator

Mārtiņš Kontants
Film Storage Manager

Liene Hapanioneka
Print Traffic Coordinator
prints@rigaiff.lv

Hārdijs Cibuļskis
Film Storage Manager
films@rigaiff.lv

Daiga Livčāne
Head of Volunteer Department
daiga.livcane@gmail.com

Karīna Zeļonka, Monta Tīģere
Volunteer Coordinators

AUDIENCE & GUEST SERVICES

Kristafers Zeiļuks
Head of Audience Services Department
admissions@rigaiff.lv

Jana Pakalna
Guest Services Manager
jana@rigaiff.lv

Agate Prozoroviča
Guest Services Manager
agate@rigaiff.lv

Laurent Dathie
Manager of Screening Hall Administrators