About the Festival | RIGA IFF
In the news
Tickets & Passes
Latviski / In English
Loading...
Loading...

About the Festival

The mission of RIGA IFF is to create an internationally recognised cinema event that promotes Riga, enriches the northern European cultural space, and advocates for the development of an intelligent, open and active society.

The Riga International Film Festival was established in 2014, and has quickly become one of Latvia’s premier cultural events. It is a celebration of cinema that introduces the international film industry to the current body of work coming out of the Baltic Sea region and the Nordic countries, and in turn, introduces local audiences to the latest happenings in world cinema. The festival advances public interest in current events taking place in the contemporary cinema landscape, and encourages dialogue between viewers and filmmakers.

In the RIGA IFF programme, contemporary cinema meets the classics, and assertive debut works mingle with festival hits. Moreover, the industry section of the festival provides a platform for film professionals from around the world in which to develop sustainable collaborations as well as discuss the future challenges facing the world of film.

The professional jury presiding over the festival’s international competitions for feature-length films, short films and music videos salutes uniquely expressive filmmakers and works that communicate new trends and advances in the language of cinema.

Contacts

Client Support Centre:
support@rigaiff.lv

General inquiries:
info@rigaiff.lv

Postal address:
Baznīcas iela 8-20
Rīga, LV-1010
Latvia

LEADERSHIP

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

Sonora Broka
Artistic Director
Head of Film Programme Department
sonora@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa
Head of RIGA IFF FORUM and Film Distribution
paula@rigaiff.lv

PROGRAMME

Kristīne Simsone
Programme Curator, Kids’ Reel and Extended Realities
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Lauma Kaudzīte
Project Manager, RIGA IFF Short Film Programme and Short Riga Test Screenings
lauma@rigaiff.lv

Léo Soesanto
Programme Curator, RIGA IFF Short Film Competitions
leo@rigaiff.lv

Laurence Reymond
Programme Curator, Short Film Festival Darlings and Short Riga Test Screenings
laurence@rigaiff.lv

Agnese Logina
Programme Curator, Baltic Music Video Competition
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Žulijens Nuhums Kulibali
Programme Curator, Baltic Music Video Competition
zulijens@rigaiff.lv

Dārta Ceriņa
Programme Curator, In Kino Veritas
Author, RIGA IFF Catalogue
darta@rigaiff.lv

Edgars Simsons
Technical Consultant, Extended Realities

COMMUNICATION

Kaspars Kursišs
Marketing & Communications Manager
kaspars@rigaiff.lv

Žulijens Nuhums Kulibali
Public Relations Specialist
zulijens@rigaiff.lv

Jūle Mare Rozīte
English Copy Editor

Dans Jirgensons
Designer

Marta Folkmane
Designer

Krists Kondrāts
Webmaster

Ervins Broks
RIGA IFF Award Designer

Artūrs Liepiņš
RIGA IFF Audio Artist

Andrejs Strokins
Photographer

AUDIENCE & GUEST SERVICES

Kristafers Zeiļuks
Head of Audience and Guest Services
kristafers@rigaiff.lv

Laurent Dathie
Manager of Screening Hall Administrators

Jana Pakalna
Guest Services Manager
jana@rigaiff.lv

PRINT TRANSLATIONS, TRAFFIC AND STORAGE

Asnāte Vasiļjeva
Coordinator, Film Translations
asnate@rigaiff.lv

ONSITE MANAGEMENT

Dita Birkenšteina
Events Producer
dita@rigaiff.lv

Jānis Žagariņš
Production Manager & Technical Supervisor
zagarins@rigaiff.lv

Laura Ziemele
Film Translators’ Coordinator

Daiga Livčāne
Head of Volunteer Department
daiga.livcane@gmail.com

Karīna Zeļonka
Volunteer Coordinator

ADMINISTRATION

Aldona Jakšta
Operations Supervisor
aldona@rigaiff.lv

Marta Luīza Treimane
Project Coordinator
marta@rigaiff.lv

Elīna Grūbe
Legal Advisor, Financial Manager
elina@rigaiff.lv