Tickets & Passes
online.rigaiff.lv

About the Festival

The mission of RIGA IFF is to create an internationally recognised cinema event that promotes Riga, enriches the northern European cultural space, and advocates for the development of an intelligent, open and active society.

The Riga International Film Festival was established in 2014, and has quickly become one of Latvia’s premier cultural events. It is a celebration of cinema that introduces the international film industry to the current body of work coming out of the Baltic Sea region and the Nordic countries, and in turn, introduces local audiences to the latest happenings in world cinema. The festival advances public interest in current events taking place in the contemporary cinema landscape, and encourages dialogue between viewers and filmmakers.

In the RIGA IFF programme, contemporary cinema meets the classics, and assertive debut works mingle with festival hits. Moreover, the industry section of the festival provides a platform for film professionals from around the world in which to develop sustainable collaborations as well as discuss the future challenges facing the world of film.

The professional jury presiding over the festival’s international competitions for feature-length films, short films and music videos salutes uniquely expressive filmmakers and works that communicate new trends and advances in the language of cinema.

Contacts

General inquiries:
info@rigaiff.lv

Press:
Rūta Krolle-Knese
+371 28 731 814
press@rigaiff.lv

Postal address:
Baznīcas iela 8-20
Rīga, LV-1010
Latvia

LEADERSHIP

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

Sonora Broka
Artistic Director
Head of Film Programme Department
sonora@rigaiff.lv

ADMINISTRATION

Aldona Jakšta
Operations Supervisor
aldona@rigaiff.lv

Elīna Grūbe
Legal Advisor, Financial Manager
elina@rigaiff.lv

PROGRAMME

Anna Zača
Curator, SHORT RIGA
Programme Designer, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA Test Screenings
anna@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, KIDS WEEKEND and RIGA IFF GOES XR
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa
Coordinator, RIGA IFF FORUM
Film Distribution
paula@rigaiff.lv

Agnese Logina
Curator, SHORT RIGA Baltic Music Video
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Lauma Kaudzīte
Curator, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA Test Screenings
lauma@rigaiff.lv

Alise Ģelze
Curator, MAGNETIC SERIES
alise@white-picture.lv

Dārta Ceriņa
Associate Curator, Film Programme,
Contributing Author, RIGA IFF Catalogue

Pēteris Krilovs
Guest Curator, IN KINO VERITAS

Viesturs Celmiņš
Guest Curator, ARCHITECT’S CUT

Māris Prombergs
Film Distribution
distribution@rigaiff.lv

COMMUNICATION

Kaspars Kursišs
Marketing & Communications Manager
kaspars@rigaiff.lv

Edijs Vucēns
Creative Consultant of Communications

Žulijens Nuhums Kulibali
Social Media Manager

Marta Folkmane, Katrīna Ozoliņa
Design and Managing of Communication Materials

Jūle Mare Rozīte
English Copy Editor and Translator

Asnāte Vasiļjeva
Editor-in-Chief and text author, RIGA IFF Catalogue
Head of Film Translation Department
asnate@rigaiff.lv

Ilze Ella Negribe
Editorial Assistant, RIGA IFF Catalogue

Līga Māra Kriķe
Translator, RIGA IFF Catalogue

Krists Kondrāts
Website Developer

Ervins Broks
RIGA IFF Award Designer

Artūrs Liepiņš
RIGA IFF Audio Artist

Andrejs Strokins
Photographer

ONSITE MANAGEMENT

Lelde Prūse
Events Producer
lelde@rigaiff.lv

Jānis Žagariņš
Production Manager & Technical Supervisor
zagarins@gigservice.lv

Laura Ziemele
Film Translators’ Coordinator

Mārtiņš Kontants
Film Storage Manager

Liene Hapanioneka
Print Traffic Coordinator
prints@rigaiff.lv

Hārdijs Cibuļskis
Film Storage Manager
films@rigaiff.lv

Daiga Livčāne
Head of Volunteer Department
daiga.livcane@gmail.com

Karīna Zeļonka, Monta Tīģere
Volunteer Coordinators

AUDIENCE & GUEST SERVICES

Kristafers Zeiļuks
Head of Audience Services Department
admissions@rigaiff.lv

Jana Pakalna
Guest Services Manager
jana@rigaiff.lv

Agate Prozoroviča
Guest Services Manager
agate@rigaiff.lv

Laurent Dathie
Manager of Screening Hall Administrators