Tickets & Passes
Calendar

About the Festival

The mission of RIGA IFF is to create an internationally recognised cinema event that promotes Riga, enriches the northern European cultural space, and advocates for the development of an intelligent, open and active society.

The Riga International Film Festival was established in 2014, and has quickly become one of Latvia’s premier cultural events. It is a celebration of cinema that introduces the international film industry to the current body of work coming out of the Baltic Sea region and the Nordic countries, and in turn, introduces local audiences to the latest happenings in world cinema. The festival advances public interest in current events taking place in the contemporary cinema landscape, and encourages dialogue between viewers and filmmakers.

In the RIGA IFF programme, contemporary cinema meets the classics, and assertive debut works mingle with festival hits. Moreover, the industry section of the festival provides a platform for film professionals from around the world in which to develop sustainable collaborations as well as discuss the future challenges facing the world of film.

The professional jury presiding over the festival’s international competitions for feature-length films, short films and music videos salutes uniquely expressive filmmakers and works that communicate new trends and advances in the language of cinema.

Contacts

Client Support Centre:
support@rigaiff.lv

General inquiries:
info@rigaiff.lv

Postal address:
Baznīcas iela 8-20
Rīga, LV-1010
Latvia

LEADERSHIP

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

Sonora Broka
Artistic Director
Head of Film Programme Department
sonora@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa
Head of RIGA IFF FORUM and Film Distribution
paula@rigaiff.lv

ADMINISTRATION

Aldona Jakšta
Operations Supervisor
aldona@rigaiff.lv

Marta Luīza Treimane
Project Coordinator
marta@rigaiff.lv

Elīna Grūbe
Legal Advisor, Financial Manager
elina@rigaiff.lv

PROGRAMME

Kristīne Simsone
Head Curator, KIDS’ REEL
Curator, EXTENDED REALITIES and BALTIC WOMEN IN FILM MENTORSHIP at RIGA IFF FORUM
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Anna Zača
Head Curator, SHORT RIGA
Programme Designer, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA Test Screenings
anna@rigaiff.lv

Lauma Kaudzīte
Curator, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA Test Screenings
Assistant Curator, SHORT RIGA
lauma@rigaiff.lv

Agnese Logina
Curator, SHORT RIGA Baltic Music Video Competition
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Dārta Ceriņa
Head Curator, THE ROSSELLINIS AND THE CENTURY
RIGA IFF Film Catalogue Author
darta@rigaiff.lv

Edgars Simsons
XR Consultant at RIGA IFF FORUM

Nikola Ozola
Coordinator, LATVIAN FILM SHOWCASE

COMMUNICATION

Kaspars Kursišs
Marketing & Communications Manager
kaspars@rigaiff.lv

Žulijens Nuhums Kulibali
Public Relations Specialist
zulijens@rigaiff.lv

Jūle Mare Rozīte
English Copy Editor and Translator

Dans Jirgensons
Designer

Marta Folkmane
Designer

Krists Kondrāts
Webmaster

Ervins Broks
RIGA IFF Award Designer

Artūrs Liepiņš
RIGA IFF Audio Artist

Andrejs Strokins
Photographer

Sandra Lode
Intern

Ketrisa Petkeviča
Intern

PRINT TRANSLATIONS, TRAFFIC AND STORAGE

Asnāte Vasiļjeva
Head of Film Translation Department
asnate@rigaiff.lv

Liene Hapanioneka
Print Traffic Coordinator
prints@rigaiff.lv

Hārdijs Cibuļskis
Film Storage Manager
films@rigaiff.lv

Tomass Beķeris
Film Storage Manager

AUDIENCE & GUEST SERVICES

Kristafers Zeiļuks
Head of Audience Services Department
kristafers@rigaiff.lv, admissions@rigaiff.lv

Laurent Dathie
Manager of Screening Hall Administrators

Agate Prozoroviča
Guest Services Manager
agate@rigaiff.lv

Jana Pakalna
Guest Services Manager
jana@rigaiff.lv

ONSITE MANAGEMENT

Dita Birkenšteina
Events Producer
dita@rigaiff.lv

Jānis Žagariņš
Production Manager & Technical Supervisor
zagarins@rigaiff.lv

Ieva Reine
Assistant Production Manager
ieva@rigaiff.lv

Laura Ziemele
Film Translators’ Coordinator

Daiga Livčāne
Head of Volunteer Department
daiga.livcane@gmail.com

Karīna Zeļonka
Volunteer Coordinator