Tickets (0)
My festival (0)

Know your festival

Riga International Film festival was launched in 2014. Riga IFF has since developed a programme structure that paints a wholesome picture of the most daring and important European cinema today and allows for successful curation of Latvian film within a larger context.

Part of the festival’s infrastructure is the legendary cinema house Splendid Palace (member of Europa Cinemas), it hosts most of the film programme and events. The festival features several international competition programmes, headed by a multi-genre feature film competition within which an international jury chooses a title for the Riga IFF Award each year. The first international film market in Riga was held within the festival in 2016.

The festival has been developing and steadily growing its audience and in 2018 is set to widen its international context by strengthening its partnerships and friendships in the Baltic Sea region and work on a more dynamic relationship between the film industry and the public.

Three new film programmes have been added in year 2018:
— BERLINALE 2018 RIGA – Current trends in German film
— ARCHITECT’S CUT – For those who love architecture
— INGMAR BERGMAN 100 – Retrospective devoted to Ingmar Bergman’s centenary

Contacts

General inquiries:
info@rigaiff.lv

Postal address:
Baznicas street 8-20
Riga, LV-1010
Latvia

BOARD

Aija Bērziņa
Founder
Chairman of the board
aija@rigaiff.lv

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

FILM PROGRAMME

Sonora Broka
Artistic Director
Head of Film Programme Department
sonora@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, KIDS WEEKEND
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Anna Zača
Curator, SHORT RIGA
anna@rigaiff.lv

Agnese Logina
SHORT RIGA: Baltic Music Video kuratore
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Vitaly Mansky
President of Festival Artdocfest
manski@artdocfest.com

Victoria Belopolsky
Curator, ARTDOCFEST/RIGA
belovik@gmail.com

Ilze Pelnēna, Anna Trudoļubova
Project Managers, ARTDOCFEST/RIGA

Ieva Zībārte
Guest Curator, ARCHITECT’S CUT

Dita Rietuma
Guest Curator, POPCORN VENUS

Liene Hapanioneka
Print traffic coordinator
prints@rigaiff.lv

Hārdijs Cibuļskis
Film storage manager
films@rigaiff.lv

Sergejs Musatovs, Sergejs Timoņins
Film Distribution
distribution@rigaiff.lv

COMMUNICATION

Edijs Vucēns
Head of Communication Department
edijs@rigaiff.lv

Kaspars Kursišs
Head of Video Department
rigaiff.lv & Social Media Content Developer
kaspars@rigaiff.lv

Elīna Kanela
Media Coordinator
press@rigaiff.lv

Asnāte Vasiļjeva
Editor of Catalogue and Industry Guide
Head of Translations Department
asnate@rigaiff.lv

Krists Kondrāts
Website Developer

Eduards Laķis
RIGA IFF video

Artūrs Liepiņš
RIGA IFF audio

Andrejs Strokins
Photographer

Ilze Ella Negribe
Editor’s Assistant

EVENTS

Aldona Jakšta
Events Coordinator
events@rigaiff.lv

Amanda Boka
Head of Industry Programme
Curator, EUROPEAN SCRIPT MEETING
amanda@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, RIGA IFF FORUM
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa
Coordinator, RIGA IFF FORUM

Agnese Logina
Curator, CRITICS MEETING
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Liene Linde
Curator, ZIP-MEETING
liene@citakinozeme.lv

Anna Zača
Curator, SHORT RIGA Industry Events
anna@rigaiff.lv

Pēteris Brīniņš
Production Manager & Technical Supervisor
pb@pxb.lv

Daiga Livčāne
Head of Volunteer Department
daiga.livcane@gmail.com

Monta Tīģere
Volunteer Coordinator

AUDIENCE & GUEST SERVICES

Jana Pakalna
Head of Guest Services
jana@rigaiff.lv

Sandra Sarkane
Coordinator of Guest Services
guests@rigaiff.lv

Kaspars Kondratjuks
Audience Services Supervisor

Jānis Lipšāns
Admissions, Ticket Sales & Info Centre Manager
admissions@rigaiff.lv

Māra Zukure
Admissions Centre Assistant

Laurent Dathie
Screening Hall Administrator

Elīna Grūbe
Legal Advisor, Financial Manager
elina@rigaiff.lv