Tickets & Passes
My festival

About the Festival

Riga International Film festival was launched in 2014. Riga IFF has since developed a programme structure that paints a wholesome picture of the most daring and important European cinema today and allows for successful curation of Latvian film within a larger context.

Part of the festival’s infrastructure is the legendary cinema house Splendid Palace (member of Europa Cinemas), it hosts most of the film programme and events. The festival features several international competition programmes, headed by a multi-genre feature film competition within which an international jury chooses a title for the Riga IFF Award each year.

Since 2016 the festival has expanded the range of activities for industry professionals and students as well as public events during the festival – international film forum, an educational and networking platform, focus on film criticism and film literacy, public lectures, panel discussions and other audience and industry mingling events.

In 2018 RIGA IFF saw a significant rise in audience numbers, attracting more than 22 000 visitors to the festival screenings, industry and public events, with an overall attendance increase of 30% in comparison to 2017. The festival also saw an increase in the number of industry guests, welcoming over 200 international industry professionals from all over the world as well as 400 local industry professionals.

In 2019 the festival aims to continue bringing together the Latvian and European film industries, developing film culture and film literacy in the capital and in the country, while also raising the bar for the festival’s production and content value.

Contacts

General inquiries:
info@rigaiff.lv

Postal address:
Baznicas street 8-20
Riga, LV-1010
Latvia

BOARD

Aija Bērziņa
Founder
Chairman of the board
aija@rigaiff.lv

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

FILM PROGRAMME

Sonora Broka
Artistic Director
Head of Film Programme Department
sonora@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, KIDS WEEKEND
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Anna Zača
Curator, SHORT RIGA
anna@rigaiff.lv

Agnese Logina
SHORT RIGA: Baltic Music Video kuratore
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Vitaly Mansky
President of Festival Artdocfest
manski@artdocfest.com

Victoria Belopolsky
Curator, ARTDOCFEST/RIGA
belovik@gmail.com

Ilze Pelnēna, Anna Trudoļubova
Project Managers, ARTDOCFEST/RIGA

Ieva Zībārte
Guest Curator, ARCHITECT’S CUT

Liene Hapanioneka
Print traffic coordinator
prints@rigaiff.lv

Hārdijs Cibuļskis
Film storage manager
films@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa, Māris Prombergs
Film Distribution
distribution@rigaiff.lv

COMMUNICATION

Edijs Vucēns
Head of Communication Department
edijs@rigaiff.lv

Kaspars Kursišs
Head of Video Department
rigaiff.lv & Social Media Content Developer
kaspars@rigaiff.lv

Asnāte Vasiļjeva
Editor of Catalogue and Industry Guide
Head of Translations Department
asnate@rigaiff.lv

Krists Kondrāts
Website Developer

Eduards Laķis
RIGA IFF video

Artūrs Liepiņš
RIGA IFF audio

Andrejs Strokins
Photographer

EVENTS

Aldona Jakšta
Events Coordinator
events@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, RIGA IFF FORUM
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa
Coordinator, RIGA IFF FORUM

Agnese Logina
Curator, CRITICS MEETING
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Anna Zača
Curator, SHORT RIGA Industry Events
anna@rigaiff.lv

Daiga Livčāne
Head of Volunteer Department
daiga.livcane@gmail.com

Monta Tīģere
Volunteer Coordinator
monta@rigaiff.lv

AUDIENCE & GUEST SERVICES

Jana Pakalna
Head of Guest Services
jana@rigaiff.lv

Sandra Sarkane
Coordinator of Guest Services
guests@rigaiff.lv

Kaspars Kondratjuks
Audience Services Supervisor

Kristafers Zeiļuks
Admissions, Ticket Sales & Info Centre Manager
admissions@rigaiff.lv

Māra Zukure
Admissions Centre Assistant

Laurent Dathie
Screening Hall Administrator

Elīna Grūbe
Legal Advisor, Financial Manager
elina@rigaiff.lv