Tickets & Passes
My festival

About the Festival

Riga International Film festival was launched in 2014. RIGA IFF has since developed a programme structure that paints a wholesome picture of the most daring and important European cinema today and allows for successful curation of Latvian film within a larger context.

Part of the festival’s infrastructure is the legendary cinema house Splendid Palace (member of Europa Cinemas), it hosts most of the film programme and events. The festival features several international competition programmes, headed by a multi-genre feature film competition within which an international jury chooses a title for the RIGA IFF Award each year.

Since 2016 the festival has expanded the range of activities for industry professionals and students as well as public events during the festival – international film forum, an educational and networking platform, focus on film criticism and film literacy, public lectures, panel discussions and other audience and industry mingling events.

In 2018 RIGA IFF saw a significant rise in audience numbers, attracting more than 22 000 visitors to the festival screenings, industry and public events, with an overall attendance increase of 30% in comparison to 2017. The festival also saw an increase in the number of industry guests, welcoming over 200 international industry professionals from all over the world as well as 400 local industry professionals.

In 2019 the festival aims to continue bringing together the Latvian and European film industries, developing film culture and film literacy in the capital and in the country, while also raising the bar for the festival’s production and content value.

Contacts

General inquiries:
info@rigaiff.lv

Postal address:
Baznīcas iela 8-20
Rīga, LV-1010
Latvia

LEADERSHIP

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

Sonora Broka
Artistic Director
Head of Film Programme Department
sonora@rigaiff.lv

FILM PROGRAMME

Dārta Ceriņa
Assistant to the Head of Film Programme Department

Anna Zača
Curator, SHORT RIGA
anna@rigaiff.lv

Lauma Kaudzīte
Assistant to the Curator of SHORT RIGA
lauma@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, KIDS WEEKEND
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Agnese Logina
Curator, SHORT RIGA: Baltic Music Video
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Vitaly Mansky
President of Artdocfest Festival
manski@artdocfest.com

Victoria Belopolsky
Curator, ARTDOCFEST/RIGA
belovik@gmail.com

Ilze Pelnēna, Ekaterina Nesterova
ARTDOCFEST/RIGA Project Coordinators

Ieva Zībārte
Guest Curator, ARCHITECT’S CUT

Viktors Freibergs
Guest Curator, IN TECHNO VERITAS

Liene Hapanioneka
Print Traffic Coordinator
prints@rigaiff.lv

Hārdijs Cibuļskis
Film Storage Manager
films@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa, Māris Prombergs
Film Distribution
distribution@rigaiff.lv

COMMUNICATION

Edijs Vucēns
Head of Communication Department
edijs@rigaiff.lv

Kaspars Kursišs
Head of Video Department
rigaiff.lv & Social Media Content Developer
kaspars@rigaiff.lv

Inita Sila
Media Coordinator
press@rigaiff.lv

 

Asnāte Vasiļjeva
Head of Translations Department
Editor of Catalogue and Industry Guide
asnate@rigaiff.lv

Ilze Ella Negribe
Catalogue Editor’s Assistant

Laura Ziemele
Film Translators’ Coordinator

Krists Kondrāts
Website Developer

Ervins Broks
RIGA IFF Award Designer

Artūrs Liepiņš
RIGA IFF Audio Artist

Andrejs Strokins
Photographer

EVENTS

Paula Bērziņa
Coordinator, RIGA IFF FORUM
paula@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, RIGA IFF GOES VR
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Anna Zača
Curator, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA: Test Screenings
anna@rigaiff.lv

Lauma Kaudzīte
Coordinator, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA: Test Screenings
lauma@rigaiff.lv

Lelde Prūse
Publisko pasākumu producente
events@rigaiff.lv

Krista Skudra
Assistant to Producer of Public Events

Jānis Žagariņš
Production Manager & Technical Supervisor
zagarins@gigservice.lv

Daiga Livčāne
Head of Volunteer Department
daiga.livcane@gmail.com

Monta Tīģere
Volunteer Coordinator
monta@rigaiff.lv

AUDIENCE & GUEST SERVICES

Jana Pakalna
Head of Guest Services
jana@rigaiff.lv

Sandra Sarkane
Coordinator of Guest Services
guests@rigaiff.lv

Kaspars Kondratjuks
Admissions Department Supervisor

Kristafers Zeiļuks
Admissions, Ticket Sales & Info Centre Manager
admissions@rigaiff.lv

Laurent Dathie
Manager of Screening Hall Administrators

Ernestīne Pavlova, Kristīne Pleša
Admissions Centre Assistants

BOARD & LEGAL

Aija Bērziņa
Founder
Chairman of the board
aija@rigaiff.lv

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

Elīna Grūbe
Legal Advisor
Financial Manager
elina@rigaiff.lv