Tickets & Passes
My festival

About the Festival

The mission of RIGA IFF is to create an internationally recognised cinema event that promotes Riga, enriches the northern European cultural space, and advocates for the development of an intelligent, open and active society.

The Riga International Film Festival was established in 2014, and has quickly become one of Latvia’s premier cultural events. It is a celebration of cinema that introduces the international film industry to the current body of work coming out of the Baltic Sea region and the Nordic countries, and in turn, introduces local audiences to the latest happenings in world cinema. The festival advances public interest in current events taking place in the contemporary cinema landscape, and encourages dialogue between viewers and filmmakers.

In the RIGA IFF programme, contemporary cinema meets the classics, and assertive debut works mingle with festival hits. Moreover, the industry section of the festival provides a platform for film professionals from around the world in which to develop sustainable collaborations as well as discuss the future challenges facing the world of film.

The professional jury presiding over the festival’s international competitions for feature-length films, short films and music videos salutes uniquely expressive filmmakers and works that communicate new trends and advances in the language of cinema.

Contacts

General inquiries:
info@rigaiff.lv

Postal address:
Baznīcas iela 8-20
Rīga, LV-1010
Latvia

LEADERSHIP

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

Sonora Broka
Artistic Director
Head of Film Programme Department
sonora@rigaiff.lv

FILM PROGRAMME

Dārta Ceriņa
Assistant to the Head of Film Programme Department

Anna Zača
Curator, SHORT RIGA
anna@rigaiff.lv

Lauma Kaudzīte
Assistant to the Curator of SHORT RIGA
lauma@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, KIDS WEEKEND
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Agnese Logina
Curator, SHORT RIGA: Baltic Music Video
agnese@rigaiff.lv

Vitaly Mansky
President of Artdocfest Festival
manski@artdocfest.com

Victoria Belopolsky
Curator, ARTDOCFEST/RIGA
belovik@gmail.com

Ilze Pelnēna, Ekaterina Nesterova
ARTDOCFEST/RIGA Project Coordinators

Ieva Zībārte
Guest Curator, ARCHITECT’S CUT

Viktors Freibergs
Guest Curator, IN TECHNO VERITAS

Liene Hapanioneka
Print Traffic Coordinator
prints@rigaiff.lv

Hārdijs Cibuļskis
Film Storage Manager
films@rigaiff.lv

Paula Bērziņa, Māris Prombergs
Film Distribution
distribution@rigaiff.lv

MARKETING & COMMUNICATION

Edijs Vucēns
Head of Marketing & Communications
edijs@rigaiff.lv

Kaspars Kursišs
Marketing & Communications Manager
kaspars@rigaiff.lv

Inita Sila
Media Coordinator
press@rigaiff.lv

 

Asnāte Vasiļjeva
Head of Translations Department
Editor of Catalogue and Industry Guide
asnate@rigaiff.lv

Ilze Ella Negribe
Catalogue Editor’s Assistant

Laura Ziemele
Film Translators’ Coordinator

Krists Kondrāts
Website Developer

Ervins Broks
RIGA IFF Award Designer

Artūrs Liepiņš
RIGA IFF Audio Artist

Andrejs Strokins
Photographer

EVENTS

Paula Bērziņa
Coordinator, RIGA IFF FORUM
paula@rigaiff.lv

Kristīne Simsone
Curator, RIGA IFF GOES VR
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Anna Zača
Curator, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA: Test Screenings
anna@rigaiff.lv

Lauma Kaudzīte
Coordinator, BALTIC ANIMATION MEET-UP and SHORT RIGA: Test Screenings
lauma@rigaiff.lv

Lelde Prūse
Publisko pasākumu producente
events@rigaiff.lv

Krista Skudra
Assistant to Producer of Public Events

Jānis Žagariņš
Production Manager & Technical Supervisor
zagarins@gigservice.lv

Daiga Livčāne
Head of Volunteer Department
daiga.livcane@gmail.com

Monta Tīģere
Volunteer Coordinator
monta@rigaiff.lv

AUDIENCE & GUEST SERVICES

Jana Pakalna
Head of Guest Services
jana@rigaiff.lv

Sandra Sarkane
Coordinator of Guest Services
guests@rigaiff.lv

Kaspars Kondratjuks
Admissions Department Supervisor

Kristafers Zeiļuks
Admissions, Ticket Sales & Info Centre Manager
admissions@rigaiff.lv

Laurent Dathie
Manager of Screening Hall Administrators

Ernestīne Pavlova, Kristīne Pleša
Admissions Centre Assistants

BOARD & LEGAL

Aija Bērziņa
Founder
Chairman of the board
aija@rigaiff.lv

Liene Treimane
Festival Director
Member of the Board
liene@rigaiff.lv

Elīna Grūbe
Legal Advisor
Financial Manager
elina@rigaiff.lv